Change?

I crack a joke and laugh at my own joke and all my friends say “you won’t change at all right!?”, while laughing and I think – what if I do? Do they want me to change? Am I not good? Should I stop being so kiddish? Are they tired of me? Is me being so kiddish and mischievous and loud and everything that I am – making them comfortable? Am I worth their friendship? What if I change and become the quiet one? Will they like it? Maybe if I act a bit matured – they will like it! But don’t they say ‘ if a person is your true friend, they will accept you the way you are’ ? Maybe I should talk lesser? Maybe I should stop laughing so much and talking so much so that everyone doesn’t hate me? Maybe I should change now!

Leave a Reply

