“Nothing”

“What’s wrong?”, you asked.

I shook my head quickly and said, “nothing”, trying to fake a smile as a tear escaped my eyes and fell down my cheeks. I turned back and ran out of the room. Away from you. 

You know why I did that? I did that because I knew you wouldn’t understand. I miss you, okay? I miss talking to you, laughing with you and spending time with you almost all day. I need your time ! I want you to talk to me. We used to enjoy so much earlier and now all you do is point my flaws out! All you do is make me feel worse. You make me feel that I’m good for nothing. Am I that bad? Why have you become like this? You know right that your words are like knife being stabbed to my heart!

Leave a Reply

