That’s how it all started (Girl’s PoV)💕

I decided to leave my house for a while as I had nothing to do now at home. The weather was really good too. It was snowing…. My first winter in New York City. I wore a black full sleeved top, a maroon skirt that stopped slightly above my knee and black stockings because it was really cold outside.  I let my chocolate brown hair loose and cover my head with a maroon beanie. I had a quick look at myself and head out. I decided that I will first go to the book store and then the cute cafe down the street. Since I shifted, these two places have been my most visited places in our neighborhood. I walk into the bookstore and was instantly welcomed by the smell of books. ‘Ah, how much I love this‘, I thought. I went ahead and greeted the bookstore owner. She was the sweetest lady I knew. On one Sunday evening, when I visited her, she made me a cup of hot chocolate and showed me her favorite collection of books.  Then I walked up to the romance section…. My favorite. I just can’t keep myself away from love stories. I had finished ‘The Lucky One‘, that day and was planning to read ‘Me Before You‘. I found it on the third shelf. I pulled it out and hugged it, while I walked down the aisle. I walk looking at the shelves, thinking about the book I would want to read next. Suddenly, I crashed into something hard. I squeezed my eyes shut and was ready to feel the ground. Instead, I felt a pair of arm snake around my waist, holding me up.  I slowly opened my eye to see a pair of blue eyes, staring right at me. Our faces were inches apart and I could feel his breath on my skin. My heart was ready to explode. I couldn’t help but take in a sharp breath as my eyes widened when he smirked at me. He smelt like mint. I could feel the heat his body radiated. I felt my stomach do somersaults. I could feel my cheeks going pink as I try to get back on my legs and slip again. I again shut my eyes and let out a squeal, but he tightens his hold on me before I fall. I open my eyes and I find him smirking at me. After what seems like an eternity, he pulled us both up. I finally have a look at him and I feel like he looks like those bad boys, I had imagined while reading all those “good-girl and bad-boy love stories“. He was the most good looking guy I had seen. He caught me staring and smirked at me. To hide my blushing face, I bent down to pick up our books. I noticed that he had taken ‘The Lucky One‘ and I smiled. I got up and I handed him his book. While doing so, our hands brush against each other’s and I can’t help but feel butterflies in my stomach. This time, I didn’t let my emotions show on my face. Instead, I looked up at him and said, “Nice choice! I just finished this book. It’s amazing….” he grinned at me boyishly and said, “Thank you! I’m taking this for my twin sister. She loves romantic novels and its our birthday tomorrow, so….” I thanked him for helping me earlier and wished him happy birthday in advance and headed to the cash counter. After paying for my book, I started to walk out, when I heard someone call out, “the girl in maroon skirt“. I quickly turn around to see the boy from earlier jogging towards me. He handed me my beanie which I had dropped earlier and I thanked him. He started scratching the back of his neck while slightly blushing and asked, “Can I have your number?“…. 

That’s how it all started💕

3 thoughts on “That’s how it all started (Girl’s PoV)💕

Leave a Reply

